Grocery List For Healthy Eating On A Budget

09/23/2015 14:56

 

I bet that you are probably wondering what the best possible grocery list for healthy eating on a budget is. I can give you a couple of tips however I can not give you the perfect list. It just depends on what you like to eat. How much money you have to spend and how often you are going to be eating. Also it really just depends on the diet plan that you are on at the moment. There are so many crazy factors that play into this there is no sure way to do something like this. Something that I would recommend that you do is find all of the foods that you like and add them to a list. Now start dividing them by price and see where it takes you. You can start doing research on the prices of the foods before you go to the store. Another really effective way to save money when eating healthy is to get yourself some coupons. Coupons are a live saver and have saved me hundreds of dollars at the grocery store. Another big step I would take is forcing yourself to exercise whether it be playing your favorite sport such as basketball. Why not combine basketball and swimming?  Since I promised I would give you a list I will list off a couple of cheap but healthy foods for you.

Here is my take on a grocery list for healthy eating on a budget , enjoy! 

1.Potatoes 

Excellent source of cabs and other nutrients. Sometimes I wonder why people do not just eat more of these things. Not only are these some of the cheapest things to get but they can also have plenty of nutritional value to them as well. 

 

2.Banana's 

Another incredibly cheap thing that I have been getting at the store. It has been three years and I still have never gone to the store without buying some of these. One banana a day is perfectly healthy for you. 

 

3.Lean White Chicken Breast

Yes, so you said that you wanted a grocery list for healthy eating on a budget and I am delivering for you. Another increidibly healthy but cheap food. This is really all the meat you are going to need. You can add so many things to eat with chicken the possiblities are endless 

 

4.Olive Oil 

No more horrible veggie oil that stuff is not going to be good for your health. Start buying only olive oil from this moment on. It is one of the only oils in the world that is healthy for you. Plus it is really not all that expensive either. 

 

5.Black Beans

I love eating black beans with a lot of my meals because you can buy them in bulk for cheap and they are really good for you. They go with TONS of meals and you can actually eat them every day if you want to. 

 

6.Cucumber

This stuff is cheap and it is great for making salads. If you are trying to lose weight and eat healthier this will be a good addition to your grocery list for healthy eating on a budget.

 

7.Brown Rice And Whole Wheat Bread 

The reason why I put these two things together is because they are both whole grains an pretty much all the whole grains you are going to need daily. Whole wheat toast with jam or peanut butter is a great snack. Brown rice with some white chicken breast is another great meal. Mix it up.

 

I know of so many other items that you could be getting but these ones stood out the most to me. Super cheap, super healthy and most of all will help you lose some of that weight that you have.  If you are looking for more information and more grocery lists you can always go take a look at TheKitchn.com